WESTWEGO, La. (WGNO) — The 11th annual Allstate Sugar Bowl National Prep Classic tips off Wednesday, Jan. 5 and runs thru Saturday, Jan. 8 at the Alario Center in Westwego, La.

This year’s high school basketball tournament consists of a 16 team boys national bracket, featuring eight out-of-state clubs, and eight Louisiana teams. Our boy’s state bracket consists of seven Louisiana teams and McGill-Toolen high school from Mobile, Ala.